May 09, 2021, 11:58:28 am

The Gang Garrison 2 Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

NOTICE: Due to a rise in bot activity, new posters need to be approved before posting.

Join the community Discord server!

Pages: [1]

Author Topic: [Client-Side] MusicBox Revival  (Read 1133 times)

PrOF

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Karma: 43
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 594
  • Sometimes a dev. Only sometimes
[Client-Side] MusicBox Revival
« on: March 09, 2018, 03:41:26 pm »

MusicBox Revival: your music, our game
Original from Vindicator


How to:
-Create a folder named CustomMusic in the same folder as Gang Garrison 2.exe, or launch the game with this plugin installed to automatically create it
-Hover over the song's name to select one manually
-Supports .wav .midi and .mp3 (song might not work properly and could be skipped)

To select the next/previous song
             To stop the music
             To switch to Random mode

This is a legacy version of this plugin, a newer one will be made once the new audio library is added

Compatibility version

(click to show/hide)
« Last Edit: March 10, 2018, 01:43:41 pm by PrOF »
Logged

.prime

  • "lLaRtT"
  • *****
  • Karma: -32679
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2928
  • :%)
Re: [Client-Side] MusicBox Revival
« Reply #1 on: March 09, 2018, 05:59:28 pm »

can you make it support m4a pls
« Last Edit: March 09, 2018, 06:40:08 pm by prime »
Logged
give usa host next time n put prime on other team so i can fuk on this nigga for tlaking shit
plz ban all european ips so we can keep gg2 clean

Kevin Kuntz

  • Heroic Member
  • ****
  • Karma: -58
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 712
  • panda took the kids
    • Rav And Kill Bill
Re: [Client-Side] MusicBox Revival
« Reply #2 on: March 09, 2018, 11:50:49 pm »

Dang you are a professional, this can come in handy for listenin to good music instead of that ingamemusic shit
Logged
I PEAKED
I PEAKED

Saniblues

  • Onion Knight
  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Karma: -1305
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 12416
Re: [Client-Side] MusicBox Revival
« Reply #3 on: March 09, 2018, 11:53:57 pm »

Turns out I am the embarrassment. I assumed there was no GUI when there in fact was.

Good work  :woot:
Logged
Quote from: mop
Quote from: MR MAGN3TIC
I don't like it.  :nah:
Oh, well, you might as well pack up and stop now, because he doesn't like it
I'm bored out of my skull, Lets play a different game!
Lets take a visit down below And cast the world in flames!

PrOF

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Karma: 43
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 594
  • Sometimes a dev. Only sometimes
Re: [Client-Side] MusicBox Revival
« Reply #4 on: March 10, 2018, 12:15:20 am »

All my plugins were tested in vanilla, I don't use DSM. I can't fix it until I know what went wrong, and unhelpful errors are unhelpful
Logged

Kevin Kuntz

  • Heroic Member
  • ****
  • Karma: -58
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 712
  • panda took the kids
    • Rav And Kill Bill
Re: [Client-Side] MusicBox Revival
« Reply #5 on: March 10, 2018, 12:16:00 am »

All my plugins were tested in vanilla, I don't use DSM. I can't fix it until I know what went wrong, and unhelpful errors are unhelpful
i found out that it might be a problem with my game
i just keep getting an unexpected error, i think it's windows 7 cause you play on a windows 10
Logged
I PEAKED
I PEAKED

Pasiv01

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Karma: 15
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 332
  • A
Re: [Client-Side] MusicBox Revival
« Reply #6 on: March 10, 2018, 12:53:00 am »

All my plugins were tested in vanilla, I don't use DSM. I can't fix it until I know what went wrong, and unhelpful errors are unhelpful
i found out that it might be a problem with my game
i just keep getting an unexpected error, i think it's windows 7 cause you play on a windows 10
That anti-kevin script is working well.
Logged
Afk for the next few months - studying

Kevin Kuntz

  • Heroic Member
  • ****
  • Karma: -58
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 712
  • panda took the kids
    • Rav And Kill Bill
Re: [Client-Side] MusicBox Revival
« Reply #7 on: March 10, 2018, 04:27:24 am »

All my plugins were tested in vanilla, I don't use DSM. I can't fix it until I know what went wrong, and unhelpful errors are unhelpful
i found out that it might be a problem with my game
i just keep getting an unexpected error, i think it's windows 7 cause you play on a windows 10
That anti-kevin script is working well.
lmao this game hates me :hehe:
Logged
I PEAKED
I PEAKED

PrOF

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Karma: 43
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 594
  • Sometimes a dev. Only sometimes
Re: [Client-Side] MusicBox Revival
« Reply #8 on: March 10, 2018, 01:42:19 pm »

Added a compatibility version to be used with mods. Made with the last possible effort, it still doesn't display as well as in vanilla and I had to remove some stuff. Don't ask me why it didn't work before
Logged

Derpduck

  • 2011 Haxxy Finalist
  • *
  • Karma: 42
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5770
Re: [Client-Side] MusicBox Revival
« Reply #9 on: March 10, 2018, 04:19:09 pm »

It doesn't work because DSM attempts to load from DSM_Plugins, not Plugins, you don't need to comment out the stuff you did just change it.
Also you can check if its DSM with something simple like checking for something defined in the init, like an example I have here:
Code: [Select]
if variable_global_exists("DSM_ConsoleFont"){
    global.isDSM=1
}else{
    global.isDSM=0
}
« Last Edit: March 10, 2018, 04:21:46 pm by Derpduck [LORD] »
Logged

.prime

  • "lLaRtT"
  • *****
  • Karma: -32679
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2928
  • :%)
Re: [Client-Side] MusicBox Revival
« Reply #10 on: March 10, 2018, 05:34:07 pm »

yeah putting the plugin in the regular gg2 plugin folder will work instead of putting it in the dsm_plugins folder
Logged
give usa host next time n put prime on other team so i can fuk on this nigga for tlaking shit
plz ban all european ips so we can keep gg2 clean

Kevin Kuntz

  • Heroic Member
  • ****
  • Karma: -58
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 712
  • panda took the kids
    • Rav And Kill Bill
Re: [Client-Side] MusicBox Revival
« Reply #11 on: March 10, 2018, 11:21:09 pm »

It doesn't work because DSM attempts to load from DSM_Plugins, not Plugins, you don't need to comment out the stuff you did just change it.
Also you can check if its DSM with something simple like checking for something defined in the init, like an example I have here:
Code: [Select]
if variable_global_exists("DSM_ConsoleFont"){
    global.isDSM=1
}else{
    global.isDSM=0
}
Basically, dsm thinks it's a dsm plugin nstead of a normal plugin
yeah putting the plugin in the regular gg2 plugin folder will work instead of putting it in the dsm_plugins folder
That's what i've been doing?
Logged
I PEAKED
I PEAKED

Kevin Kuntz

  • Heroic Member
  • ****
  • Karma: -58
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 712
  • panda took the kids
    • Rav And Kill Bill
Re: [Client-Side] MusicBox Revival
« Reply #12 on: March 10, 2018, 11:47:24 pm »


Thx it works
Logged
I PEAKED
I PEAKED
Pages: [1]
 

Page created in 0.028 seconds with 36 queries.