May 09, 2021, 11:00:26 am

The Gang Garrison 2 Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

NOTICE: Due to a rise in bot activity, new posters need to be approved before posting.

Join the community Discord server!

Pages: [1] 2

Author Topic: [taken] Clientplugin that changes in-game sounds  (Read 2174 times)

therocketjumper

  • Guest
[taken] Clientplugin that changes in-game sounds
« on: June 15, 2015, 08:37:18 am »

Itīs more like changing the firing sounds, walking sounds and maybe dialouges when on fire, stabbed, healed, hit, capped point, capped intel, emoctions etc.
Iīve modified extremely GG2  with plugins and Iīm putting even more
« Last Edit: June 16, 2015, 02:49:13 am by TheRocketJumper »
Logged

Catman

  • The Argumental
  • Veteran Member
  • ******
  • Karma: 18
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4381
  • Take on me
    • Yuki Yuki Yuki
Re: [REQUEST] Clientplugin that changes in-game sounds
« Reply #1 on: June 15, 2015, 08:50:13 am »

We have this somewhere here

Search the section for things before making requests
http://www.ganggarrison.com/forums/index.php?board=55.0
Logged
My style is the best...
...so I challenge you!

therocketjumper

  • Guest
Re: [REQUEST] Clientplugin that changes in-game sounds
« Reply #2 on: June 15, 2015, 08:58:50 am »

We have this somewhere here

Search the section for things before making requests
http://www.ganggarrison.com/forums/index.php?board=55.0
Iīve been browsing plugins and addons for days and couldnīt find any, even till now before you replied to my topic i am surfing the plugins, iīll look harder
Logged

Derpduck

  • 2011 Haxxy Finalist
  • *
  • Karma: 42
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5770
Re: [REQUEST] Clientplugin that changes in-game sounds
« Reply #3 on: June 15, 2015, 08:59:21 am »

Code: [Select]
x=0
while(sound_exists(x)){
    if file_exists("Plugins/Sounds/"+sound_get_name(x)+".wav"){
        sound_replace(x,"Plugins/Sounds/"+sound_get_name(x)+".wav",0,true)
    }
    x+=1
}

therocketjumper

  • Guest
Re: [REQUEST] Clientplugin that changes in-game sounds
« Reply #4 on: June 15, 2015, 09:06:54 am »

Code: [Select]
x=0
while(sound_exists(x)){
    if file_exists("Plugins/Sounds/"+sound_get_name(x)+".wav"){
        sound_replace(x,"Plugins/Sounds/"+sound_get_name(x)+".wav",0,true)
    }
    x+=1
}
should i put this in notepad then put in plugins, after that makea folder that says Sounds then just add random stuff into it? also what is the name of the files i should put
Logged

『AMLV』bobtehnoob

  • Seasoned Member
  • *****
  • Karma: 15
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2497
  • D̩͈̪͎̋e͖̅͂s̼̙͕̆͛ͅt̘̣͉̬̾̿̓̇͊ͅr̰̙͕̫͍̬o̭̖̥̲̳̣̍͗y̏̏́
Re: [REQUEST] Clientplugin that changes in-game sounds
« Reply #5 on: June 15, 2015, 09:18:29 am »

If there's a sound in the folder with thr same name as one used in gg2, it will replace it.
Logged

Quote
[17:57] <Nex> WTF BOB?! http://puu.sh/8T52s.png
[17:57] <Nex> How'd you break a GRAPH
Quote from: SkeleDude
Poop get out of here you belong in a real mans art thread

Derpduck

  • 2011 Haxxy Finalist
  • *
  • Karma: 42
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5770
Re: [REQUEST] Clientplugin that changes in-game sounds
« Reply #6 on: June 15, 2015, 09:18:56 am »

File names: https://github.com/Medo42/Gang-Garrison-2/tree/master/Source/gg2/Sounds
Make a folder in the Plugins's folder called Sounds.
I've attached a .gml of the plugin for you.

therocketjumper

  • Guest
Re: [REQUEST] Clientplugin that changes in-game sounds
« Reply #7 on: June 15, 2015, 09:20:39 am »

File names: https://github.com/Medo42/Gang-Garrison-2/tree/master/Source/gg2/Sounds
Make a folder in the Plugins's folder called Sounds.
I've attached a .gml of the plugin for you.
Thank you so much DerpDuck! I kinda wasted yout time didnīt I
Logged

therocketjumper

  • Guest
Re: [REQUEST] Clientplugin that changes in-game sounds
« Reply #8 on: June 15, 2015, 11:34:12 am »

How do you convert codes into gml?
Logged

Phantom Brave

  • All Hail Classicwell
  • Moderator
  • *****
  • Karma: 70
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 12701
  • Another one --
Re: [REQUEST] Clientplugin that changes in-game sounds
« Reply #9 on: June 15, 2015, 11:56:50 am »

gml is plaintext
Logged

http://steamcommunity.com/id/wareya/
ladies and gentlemen i would like to announce that the fact of the matter is up that the fact of the matter is a fact and it matters

therocketjumper

  • Guest
Re: [REQUEST] Clientplugin that changes in-game sounds
« Reply #10 on: June 15, 2015, 12:42:47 pm »

gml is plaintext
so no need of converting? no need to like rename the file to gml?
Logged

Phantom Brave

  • All Hail Classicwell
  • Moderator
  • *****
  • Karma: 70
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 12701
  • Another one --
Re: [REQUEST] Clientplugin that changes in-game sounds
« Reply #11 on: June 15, 2015, 12:45:12 pm »

that has nothing to do with converting anything, it still needs to be pluginname.gml
Logged

http://steamcommunity.com/id/wareya/
ladies and gentlemen i would like to announce that the fact of the matter is up that the fact of the matter is a fact and it matters

therocketjumper

  • Guest
Re: [REQUEST] Clientplugin that changes in-game sounds
« Reply #12 on: June 16, 2015, 10:20:51 am »

Code: [Select]
x=0
while(sound_exists(x)){
    if file_exists("Plugins/Sounds/"+sound_get_name(x)+".wav"){
        sound_replace(x,"Plugins/Sounds/"+sound_get_name(x)+".wav",0,true)
    }
    x+=1
}
wait, could i modify the script to  change the sound to sprites and the wav to png?
Logged

Derpduck

  • 2011 Haxxy Finalist
  • *
  • Karma: 42
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5770
Re: [taken] Clientplugin that changes in-game sounds
« Reply #13 on: June 16, 2015, 10:31:47 am »

Code: [Select]
x=0
while(sound_exists(x)){
    if file_exists("Plugins/Sounds/"+sound_get_name(x)+".wav"){
        sound_replace(x,"Plugins/Sounds/"+sound_get_name(x)+".wav",0,true)
    }
    x+=1
}
wait, could i modify the script to  change the sound to sprites and the wav to png?
Nope sorry, its absolutely not possible.

therocketjumper

  • Guest
Re: [taken] Clientplugin that changes in-game sounds
« Reply #14 on: June 16, 2015, 10:41:08 am »

Code: [Select]
x=0
while(sound_exists(x)){
    if file_exists("Plugins/Sounds/"+sound_get_name(x)+".wav"){
        sound_replace(x,"Plugins/Sounds/"+sound_get_name(x)+".wav",0,true)
    }
    x+=1
}
wait, could i modify the script to  change the sound to sprites and the wav to png?
Nope sorry, its absolutely not possible.
I am so jealous of you guys being able to code, i want to learn it too, i actually started a few days ago but i am still understanding more of it
Logged
Pages: [1] 2
 

Page created in 0.046 seconds with 37 queries.