May 09, 2021, 05:45:25 pm

The Gang Garrison 2 Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

NOTICE: Due to a rise in bot activity, new posters need to be approved before posting.

Join the community Discord server!

Pages: [1] 2

Author Topic: [request] Auto Auto-teamselect  (Read 2116 times)

kdnator

  • Guest
[request] Auto Auto-teamselect
« on: September 28, 2013, 11:21:21 pm »

i need it pls :drool:
Logged

notarctic

  • just arctic, what gives?
  • ******
  • Karma: 8
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4904
  • 👎👀 bad aim ba̷̶ ԁ aIm 👎 thats❌ some bad 👎👎aim
    • arcticland
Re: [request] Auto Auto-teamselect
« Reply #1 on: September 29, 2013, 12:27:53 am »

are you seriously that lazy to press 1 on your keyboard?
Logged
[1:37:51 PM] Derpduck: arctic u need to quote ppl that make shit posts in case they edit them
[4:20:15 PM] Rubeus Hashgrid: i cant discover anything fuck you imageshack

notarctic

  • just arctic, what gives?
  • ******
  • Karma: 8
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4904
  • 👎👀 bad aim ba̷̶ ԁ aIm 👎 thats❌ some bad 👎👎aim
    • arcticland
Re: [request] Auto Auto-teamselect
« Reply #2 on: September 29, 2013, 02:16:39 am »

(doubleposting because i changed my mind about this plugin)
eh since this is so damn easy to make, better get to it before yb
(btw, good luck getting to spectator when you use this)

Code: [Select]
object_event_add(TeamSelectController,ev_create,0,"
    balance = calculateTeamBalance();
    if balance == TEAM_RED team = TEAM_BLUE;
    else if balance == TEAM_BLUE team = TEAM_RED;
    else if balance == -1 team = choose(TEAM_RED,TEAM_BLUE);
    event_user(1);
")
« Last Edit: September 29, 2013, 02:18:34 am by Symphony »
Logged
[1:37:51 PM] Derpduck: arctic u need to quote ppl that make shit posts in case they edit them
[4:20:15 PM] Rubeus Hashgrid: i cant discover anything fuck you imageshack

Danikah

  • Guest
Re: [request] Auto Auto-teamselect
« Reply #3 on: September 29, 2013, 05:24:10 am »

Code: [Select]

if VERSION != 26300
{
show_message("Warning!##This plugin (Auto Auto-Teamselect) can only be used in Gang Garrison's #> 2.6.3 <#version.##Check out the plugin's thread on the Gang Garrison Forums for a newer version.##The game will end now.")
game_end();
}

object_event_add(TeamSelectController,ev_create,0,"
    balance = calculateTeamBalance();
    if balance == TEAM_RED team = TEAM_BLUE;
    else if balance == TEAM_BLUE team = TEAM_RED;
    else if balance == -1 team = choose(TEAM_RED,TEAM_BLUE);
    event_user(1);
")
Fixed.
Logged

Lord SecretMan

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 511
  • Idiot.
Re: [request] Auto Auto-teamselect
« Reply #4 on: September 29, 2013, 05:34:50 am »

Code: [Select]

if VERSION != 26300
{
show_message("Warning!##This plugin (Auto Auto-Teamselect) can only be used in Gang Garrison's #> 2.6.3 <#version.##Check out the plugin's thread on the Gang Garrison Forums for a newer version.##The game will end now.")
game_end();
}

object_event_add(TeamSelectController,ev_create,0,"
    balance = calculateTeamBalance();
    if balance == TEAM_RED team = TEAM_BLUE;
    else if balance == TEAM_BLUE team = TEAM_RED;
    else if balance == -1 team = choose(TEAM_RED,TEAM_BLUE);
    event_user(1);
")
Fixed.
Well wasn't that helpful from you Cerapter? WTF! All you added is if it's not 2.6 that it quits.
Logged

[FR]YB

  • 2013 Haxxy Award Winner
  • *
  • Karma: 28
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 642
  • There are 11 people playing holy sh
Re: [request] Auto Auto-teamselect
« Reply #5 on: September 29, 2013, 08:15:01 am »

eh since this is so damn easy to make, better get to it before yb
D: I was sleeping

Fixed.
:hehe:

Well I'm sure I could make it a 5~10 kB file by adding some features like menus, auto-character select, auto-select only when joining, etc.
Stay tuned you ungrateful buddies :p
PS: I still love you all

Edit: done. Download the attachment (autoJoiner.gml), put it in your Plugins folder.
You can now select the class to be selected automatically when you join a server. You'll have to go through the plugin options in the ingame menu though.
And you can be spectator! :woot:

(click to show/hide)

bullets (obviously)

  • Seasoned Member
  • *****
  • Karma: 40
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1962
Re: [request] Auto Auto-teamselect
« Reply #6 on: September 29, 2013, 09:32:33 am »

Speaking of which, can we make this serverside so it automatically assigns teams and prevents pubs from stacking?
I don't think it would have to be serversent (autoassign at server join, ignore further teamswitches)
Logged

[FR]YB

  • 2013 Haxxy Award Winner
  • *
  • Karma: 28
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 642
  • There are 11 people playing holy sh
Re: [request] Auto Auto-teamselect
« Reply #7 on: September 29, 2013, 10:38:49 am »

Speaking of which, can we make this serverside so it automatically assigns teams and prevents pubs from stacking?
I don't think it would have to be serversent (autoassign at server join, ignore further teamswitches)

Good idea :c1:

(click to show/hide)

Okay so this piece of shi code disables spectator for everyone but the host.
That's it.
Sooo if teams are 4RED vs 5BLU, the 5th BLU can still join the RED
Ignoring client's messages might require this to be a mod, though, due to scripts. Didn't think any further for the moment.
Does it still satisfy y'all? :hehe:

notarctic

  • just arctic, what gives?
  • ******
  • Karma: 8
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4904
  • 👎👀 bad aim ba̷̶ ԁ aIm 👎 thats❌ some bad 👎👎aim
    • arcticland
Re: [request] Auto Auto-teamselect
« Reply #8 on: September 29, 2013, 12:03:02 pm »

Code: [Select]

if VERSION != 26300
{
show_message("Warning!##This plugin (Auto Auto-Teamselect) can only be used in Gang Garrison's #> 2.6.3 <#version.##Check out the plugin's thread on the Gang Garrison Forums for a newer version.##The game will end now.")
game_end();
}

object_event_add(TeamSelectController,ev_create,0,"
    balance = calculateTeamBalance();
    if balance == TEAM_RED team = TEAM_BLUE;
    else if balance == TEAM_BLUE team = TEAM_RED;
    else if balance == -1 team = choose(TEAM_RED,TEAM_BLUE);
    event_user(1);
")
Fixed.
fixed again.


Code: [Select]
if (global.playerName == cerapter)
{
    show_message("You are cerapter. The game will end now.")
    game_end();
}

object_event_add(TeamSelectController,ev_create,0,"
    balance = calculateTeamBalance();
    if balance == TEAM_RED team = TEAM_BLUE;
    else if balance == TEAM_BLUE team = TEAM_RED;
    else if balance == -1 team = choose(TEAM_RED,TEAM_BLUE);
    event_user(1);
")

Quote
Lorgan: version checks are annoying as fuck
Symphony: cerapter loves adding them
Lorgan: add a check that closes the game if his name is cerapter
Symphony: LOL
Logged
[1:37:51 PM] Derpduck: arctic u need to quote ppl that make shit posts in case they edit them
[4:20:15 PM] Rubeus Hashgrid: i cant discover anything fuck you imageshack

kdnator

  • Guest
Re: [request] Auto Auto-teamselect
« Reply #9 on: September 30, 2013, 03:40:17 am »

this and nobullshit.gml are the best
Logged

Danikah

  • Guest
Re: [request] Auto Auto-teamselect
« Reply #10 on: September 30, 2013, 11:03:06 am »

Quote
Lorgan: version checks are annoying as fuck
Symphony: cerapter loves adding them
Lorgan: add a check that closes the game if his name is cerapter
Symphony: LOL
Alrighty, that made me smile. :hehe:
Though actually, my very first serversent plugin was sent without version check. That's when ajf requested that I put it as a safety measure, then after that I did it by myself.
Logged

Phantom Brave

  • All Hail Classicwell
  • Moderator
  • *****
  • Karma: 70
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 12701
  • Another one --
Re: [request] Auto Auto-teamselect
« Reply #11 on: September 30, 2013, 02:50:45 pm »

the whole point of this plugin request is to be a client side plugin for convenience. all you did was annoyingly overcomplicate a simple plugin and you were a bit rude about it because you implied that is preferable to what someone else (arctic) made.
Logged

http://steamcommunity.com/id/wareya/
ladies and gentlemen i would like to announce that the fact of the matter is up that the fact of the matter is a fact and it matters

kdnator

  • Guest
Re: [request] Auto Auto-teamselect
« Reply #12 on: October 02, 2013, 12:44:14 am »

hey yb ur plugin seems to have a prob with the new version of gg2
Logged

notarctic

  • just arctic, what gives?
  • ******
  • Karma: 8
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4904
  • 👎👀 bad aim ba̷̶ ԁ aIm 👎 thats❌ some bad 👎👎aim
    • arcticland
Re: [request] Auto Auto-teamselect
« Reply #13 on: October 02, 2013, 01:50:41 am »

use mine. its version check free
Logged
[1:37:51 PM] Derpduck: arctic u need to quote ppl that make shit posts in case they edit them
[4:20:15 PM] Rubeus Hashgrid: i cant discover anything fuck you imageshack

kdnator

  • Guest
Re: [request] Auto Auto-teamselect
« Reply #14 on: October 02, 2013, 09:37:11 am »

Logged
Pages: [1] 2
 

Page created in 0.034 seconds with 37 queries.