December 13, 2018, 11:34:15 pm

The Gang Garrison 2 Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Chat with us online! (or @irc.esper.net/#gg2)
Come Mumble with us!

Pages: 1 [2] 3 4

Author Topic: Garrison Builder Re-Make | New Update  (Read 14604 times)

Derpduck

  • Moderator
  • *****
  • Karma: 39
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5743
Re: Garrison Builder Re-Make
« Reply #15 on: August 19, 2013, 02:09:35 am »

This version will be a haxxy entry if it's allowed.

It took a while, but I updated it.

Fixed swapped around horizontal/vertical doors.
Made text black.
Updated readme.
Support for custom entities (DSM supports them, though it isn't released yet...) standard box, both line types, 1x1 pixel.
Support for foregrounds.
Any minor bugs that I have forgotten about that have been mentioned in previous posts (hopefully).

This new version isn't on github yet.

Link is the same as the OP.

https://www.dropbox.com/s/ruk0imaaye8pwbi/Garrison_Builder_Re-Make.zip
« Last Edit: August 19, 2013, 02:10:55 am by Derpduck [LORD] »
Logged

Lord SecretMan

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 511
  • Idiot.
Re: Garrison Builder Re-Make
« Reply #16 on: August 19, 2013, 06:01:49 am »

I still prefer Garrison Builder 2.4
Logged

Nova

  • Seasoned Member
  • *****
  • Karma: 4
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1746
  • Personal Text
Re: Garrison Builder Re-Make
« Reply #17 on: August 19, 2013, 04:42:21 pm »

I might actually use this one now because my laptop has another resolution, so I can get rid of 2.4-black borders and stop my spawn-scouts being as fat as heavies.
Logged

Derpduck

  • Moderator
  • *****
  • Karma: 39
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5743
Re: Garrison Builder Re-Make
« Reply #18 on: August 21, 2013, 05:27:16 pm »

Well, now GB will get even few views since it's a child board :z7:

Phantom Brave

  • All Hail Classicwell
  • Designer
  • *****
  • Karma: 68
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 12711
  • Another one --
Re: Garrison Builder Re-Make
« Reply #19 on: August 21, 2013, 05:29:22 pm »

that's not necessarily true, look at plugins

EDIT: wait we're in the GB section? hahaha I didn't even notice!
« Last Edit: August 21, 2013, 05:29:51 pm by Phantom Brave »
Logged

http://steamcommunity.com/id/wareya/
ladies and gentlemen i would like to announce that the fact of the matter is up that the fact of the matter is a fact and it matters

Derpduck

  • Moderator
  • *****
  • Karma: 39
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5743
Re: Garrison Builder Re-Make
« Reply #20 on: August 21, 2013, 05:40:17 pm »

Yeah, but plugins didn't exist before so you can't compare it to previous activity. It just happpens to be popular because plugins always have been.

Nova

  • Seasoned Member
  • *****
  • Karma: 4
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1746
  • Personal Text
Re: Garrison Builder Re-Make
« Reply #21 on: August 23, 2013, 04:16:06 am »

Windows 8 is a bitch and blocks the newest one for me.  :z4:
Logged

Lorgan

  • Retired Randomizer Mod Developer
  • Resident Miku
  • *****
  • Karma: 27
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3656
    • My own website
Re: Garrison Builder Re-Make
« Reply #22 on: August 24, 2013, 06:06:47 am »

Windows smartscreen thingy?
Click more (or details or something similar, can't remember) and then execute anyways
Logged
Unfortunately, turning a section into a communist oppressive regime is not against the forum rules, so there is really nothing we can do.
Quote from: steam
21:08 - Hullusorsa: lorgan, when will you buy us the keys?
21:09 - Lorgan: i'm waiting for greece to collapse so the value of the euro drops
21:09 - Lorgan: not even joking

Nova

  • Seasoned Member
  • *****
  • Karma: 4
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1746
  • Personal Text
Re: Garrison Builder Re-Make
« Reply #23 on: September 08, 2013, 02:21:04 pm »

You should probably change the "writing" on the panels to the GB 2.4 ones, because they were perfectly fine.
Logged

Derpduck

  • Moderator
  • *****
  • Karma: 39
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5743
Re: Garrison Builder Re-Make
« Reply #24 on: April 15, 2014, 10:44:34 am »

Quote
<Derpduck> HOLY SHIT IT WORKS http://puu.sh/89LDp.png
<Derpduck> AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA
It took 3 years, but I did it...

Derpduck

  • Moderator
  • *****
  • Karma: 39
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5743
Re: Garrison Builder Re-Make
« Reply #25 on: April 15, 2014, 01:16:35 pm »

GB REMAKE v3
Finally, an update.
Download

  • Removed foregrounds, since they weren't being used.
  • Changed the way the zoom system works and fixed some bugs as a result. The GUI will now scale properly.
  • Added dropdown platforms. These were added in 2.7 without any mention or way of mappers using them. Although the map code does not check for them, so you'll have to wait until vanilla does that.
  • Entities can be placed in the same origin without deleting eachother.
  • Auto-updating to the latest version.

I'll get this up to github soon. Have fun!

Wareya sticky this please :smiley16:
« Last Edit: April 15, 2014, 01:32:42 pm by Derpduck [LORD] »
Logged

Spazz

  • Seasoned Member
  • *****
  • Karma: 44
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1917
  • Almost too much seasoning.
Re: Garrison Builder Re-Make | New Update
« Reply #26 on: April 15, 2014, 01:51:42 pm »

  • Changed the way the zoom system works and fixed some bugs as a result. The GUI will now scale properly.
  • Added dropdown platforms. These were added in 2.7 without any mention or way of mappers using them. Although the map code does not check for them, so you'll have to wait until vanilla does that.
  • Entities can be placed in the same origin without deleting eachother.

I'll be sure to bug hunt ;3
Maybe a video tutorial for those completely new to this would be good

Edit: Bugs! <3
From the top left corner, depending on how many times you zoom in or out, it's either halfed or doubled each time
Only Zoom: 1 is limited to the actual border

(click to show/hide)
« Last Edit: April 15, 2014, 02:20:28 pm by Spazz »
Logged

<3 Bustatunez

Derpduck

  • Moderator
  • *****
  • Karma: 39
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5743
Re: Garrison Builder Re-Make | New Update
« Reply #27 on: April 15, 2014, 05:56:00 pm »

Oh shit, I know why. It limits how far you can move within the map by getting the size of the background image, but the new zooming system basically messes that way of stopping the user up because the actual map size isn't changed, just the size of the background layers.
:drool:
I'll get to work on fixing that, but I'll need to change a couple of things anyway because I see some other bugs coming from this.

I just noticed that I forgot to actually place the object that checks for dev messages, so auto-updating won't work until I fix that.
:drool:
« Last Edit: April 16, 2014, 08:36:53 am by Derpduck [LORD] »
Logged

Derpduck

  • Moderator
  • *****
  • Karma: 39
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5743
Re: Garrison Builder Re-Make | New Update
« Reply #28 on: April 16, 2014, 01:26:39 pm »

Fixed the missing dev message checker and reuploaded it.

BassMakesPaste

  • Heroic Member
  • ****
  • Karma: 22
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 610
  • Tweaking his nipples.
Re: Garrison Builder Re-Make | New Update
« Reply #29 on: April 17, 2014, 01:28:30 pm »

Derp, if you add a plugin reading method for GB that would be supreme :-*

I'm too lazy.
« Last Edit: April 17, 2014, 01:29:13 pm by BassMakesPaste »
Logged
Quote
<ThouBot> Thou neighboreth finds nay m'rcy in thou eaye. Thou common-kissing nut-hook.
<BassMakesPaste> nut-hook
<BassMakesPaste> thoubot, what is a nut-hook
<ThouBot> Thou'seth face..
<MrRatermat> OH BURN
Pages: 1 [2] 3 4
 

Page created in 0.027 seconds with 50 queries.