May 16, 2022, 02:32:13 am

The Gang Garrison 2 Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

NOTICE: Due to a rise in bot activity, new posters need to be approved before posting.

Join the community Discord server!

Pages: 1 [2]

Author Topic: [REQUEST] Addon/Plugin to change sprites?  (Read 2397 times)

Catman

  • The Argumental
  • Veteran Member
  • ******
  • Karma: 18
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4381
  • Take on me
    • Yuki Yuki Yuki
Re: Addon/Plugin to change sprites?
« Reply #15 on: December 21, 2012, 02:18:29 pm »

There's already a built in option (Which is a default one) that uses the sprite as it's mask. Why can't we use that?
Logged
My style is the best...
...so I challenge you!

NAGN

  • Developer
  • ******
  • Karma: 146
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 16769
  • Yeah so now I have an idea
Re: Addon/Plugin to change sprites?
« Reply #16 on: December 21, 2012, 02:31:06 pm »

I don't understand what's the issue here.
Logged

Vindicator

  • Developer
  • ******
  • Karma: 84
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2432
    • http://www.kylemoy.org/
Re: Addon/Plugin to change sprites?
« Reply #17 on: December 21, 2012, 04:14:58 pm »

Or you could use vindicators sprite loader but that will mess with the hitboxes and you need to know the exact name of the sprites you want to change.
has someone really not yet made a spriteloader that doesn't destroy the collision masks
iirc the last version of it never touches the collision mask, it'll remain the same and in the same place as long as the new sprites have the same dimensions. Except a select few projectiles, which use a precise collision mask, which was completely unnecessary since the Shot object is rectangular anyway.

Code: [Select]
out("Vindicator's Sprite Loader v3");
x = 0;
while( sprite_exists(x) )
{
if file_exists("Plugins/Sprites/" + sprite_get_name(x) + ".png")
{
sprite_replace(x,"Plugins/Sprites/" + sprite_get_name(x) + ".png",sprite_get_number(x),true,false,sprite_get_xoffset(x),sprite_get_yoffset(x));
}
x += 1;
}

I'm fairly confident that this is true because I made an "rpg maker" type thing that used the above script to load new sprites for obstacles.
« Last Edit: December 21, 2012, 04:17:51 pm by Vindicator »
Logged

Catman

  • The Argumental
  • Veteran Member
  • ******
  • Karma: 18
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4381
  • Take on me
    • Yuki Yuki Yuki
Re: Addon/Plugin to change sprites?
« Reply #18 on: December 21, 2012, 04:40:10 pm »

Works, but still a bit spazzed out in collisions...
Logged
My style is the best...
...so I challenge you!

xX_llamalover_Xx

  • Junior Member
  • **
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 177
  • I love ponies!
Re: Addon/Plugin to change sprites?
« Reply #19 on: December 23, 2012, 03:24:53 am »

Where can I find a download to this?
Logged
Grammatical ignorance will NOT be tolerated.

cmb

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 337
  • Mario Bros
Re: Addon/Plugin to change sprites?
« Reply #20 on: December 23, 2012, 11:44:07 am »

Works, but still a bit spazzed out in collisions...

OH my god! It's captain falcon!!!!!!!
could you give me  a link to that?
« Last Edit: December 23, 2012, 11:46:01 am by Cool mario bros »
Logged

Catman

  • The Argumental
  • Veteran Member
  • ******
  • Karma: 18
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4381
  • Take on me
    • Yuki Yuki Yuki
Re: [REQUEST] Addon/Plugin to change sprites?
« Reply #21 on: December 23, 2012, 01:14:37 pm »

Logged
My style is the best...
...so I challenge you!

cmb

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 337
  • Mario Bros
Re: [REQUEST] Addon/Plugin to change sprites?
« Reply #22 on: December 23, 2012, 01:52:31 pm »

I'd stick to playing as blue with it mind...
http://www.ganggarrison.com/forums/index.php?topic=20101.msg1131781#msg1131781
thank you so much...
i plan to use it for a future project

Catman

  • The Argumental
  • Veteran Member
  • ******
  • Karma: 18
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4381
  • Take on me
    • Yuki Yuki Yuki
Re: [REQUEST] Addon/Plugin to change sprites?
« Reply #23 on: December 23, 2012, 02:05:33 pm »

I'd stick to playing as blue with it mind...
http://www.ganggarrison.com/forums/index.php?topic=20101.msg1131781#msg1131781
thank you so much...
i plan to use it for a future project
Sounds interesting, keep me posted on that.
Logged
My style is the best...
...so I challenge you!
Pages: 1 [2]
 

Page created in 0.023 seconds with 36 queries.