July 03, 2022, 03:01:07 pm

The Gang Garrison 2 Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

NOTICE: Due to a rise in bot activity, new posters need to be approved before posting.

Join the community Discord server!

Pages: 1 2 3 [4]

Author Topic: RTD v3 - serverplugin  (Read 6526 times)

Kalir

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 488
  • no one here
Re: RTD v3 - serverplugin
« Reply #45 on: January 31, 2013, 01:45:39 pm »

Can't you just force an intel drop as soon as you grab it if effect 21 is active?
Logged
Praise Cheibriados.

Catman

  • The Argumental
  • Veteran Member
  • ******
  • Karma: 18
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4381
  • Take on me
    • Yuki Yuki Yuki
Re: RTD v3 - serverplugin
« Reply #46 on: January 31, 2013, 02:57:49 pm »

Can't you just force an intel drop as soon as you grab it if effect 21 is active?
[Killercrusher232LORD has picked up the intelligence]
[Killercrusher232LORD has dropped the intelligence]
[Killercrusher232LORD has picked up the intelligence]
[Killercrusher232LORD has dropped the intelligence]
[Killercrusher232LORD has picked up the intelligence]
[Killercrusher232LORD has dropped the intelligence]
[Killercrusher232LORD has picked up the intelligence]
[Killercrusher232LORD has dropped the intelligence]
[Killercrusher232LORD has picked up the intelligence]
[Killercrusher232LORD has dropped the intelligence]
[Killercrusher232LORD has picked up the intelligence]
[Killercrusher232LORD has dropped the intelligence]
[Killercrusher232LORD has picked up the intelligence]
[Killercrusher232LORD has dropped the intelligence]
[Killercrusher232LORD has picked up the intelligence]
[Killercrusher232LORD has dropped the intelligence]
Logged
My style is the best...
...so I challenge you!

Predator

  • Guest
Re: RTD v3 - serverplugin
« Reply #47 on: February 03, 2013, 06:38:54 pm »

Not sure if this is known or not, but even after instant refire wore off I could still hold down the mouse button to shoot more bullets in 1 second as engineer than a heavy in 2.

Kind of gamebreaking, especially when I got another roll later of infinite ammo.
Logged

Kalir

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 488
  • no one here
Re: RTD v3 - serverplugin
« Reply #48 on: February 03, 2013, 10:47:24 pm »

[Killercrusher232LORD has picked up the intelligence]
[Killercrusher232LORD has dropped the intelligence]
[Killercrusher232LORD has picked up the intelligence]
[Killercrusher232LORD has dropped the intelligence]
[Killercrusher232LORD has picked up the intelligence]
[Killercrusher232LORD has dropped the intelligence]
[Killercrusher232LORD has picked up the intelligence]
[Killercrusher232LORD has dropped the intelligence]
[Killercrusher232LORD has picked up the intelligence]
[Killercrusher232LORD has dropped the intelligence]
[Killercrusher232LORD has picked up the intelligence]
[Killercrusher232LORD has dropped the intelligence]
[Killercrusher232LORD has picked up the intelligence]
[Killercrusher232LORD has dropped the intelligence]
[Killercrusher232LORD has picked up the intelligence]
[Killercrusher232LORD has dropped the intelligence]

Missing the point. Dropping the intel in normal gameplay means you can't pick it back up again for about a quarter of the intel's reset time. Implementing that here shouldn't be hard at all.
Logged
Praise Cheibriados.

Skeletonwitch

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 387
Re: RTD v3 - serverplugin
« Reply #49 on: March 08, 2013, 12:02:14 pm »

If anyone would like this for Randomizer mod, I changed some things for v3 to work with it.  :hehe:

Had to remove the autogun though...

I have some Randomizer specific ideas for it... but none added as of yet!

Thanks to Lorgan for providing this cool plugin originally!

Thanks and credit goes to Icy for doing this first.  Even though he PM'd me to call me a bitch.  xD Guess I'm not allowed to learn the code, others have before me.

Also credit goes to whoever created these plugins, since I looked at them all to understand the code.  Let's dare not forget anyone!
broadcast.gml
classAmount.gml
End Round.gml
loadout.gml
Randomizer fly.gml
ServerUsageLogging.gml
Vindicators Taunt Heal.gml
BanFilter.gml
Gibs Forever.gml
Heal BLU.gml
Heal RED.gml

Code: [Select]
Actually, nevermind :)
« Last Edit: March 09, 2013, 07:37:44 pm by Skeletonwitch »
Logged

Arc

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Karma: 4
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 379
  • I never really was on your side.
Re: RTD v3 - serverplugin
« Reply #50 on: March 08, 2013, 06:27:21 pm »

someone asked that this be made clear, just so credit goes where it is due.


icy transferred rtd to randomizer originally. here is the original:
http://pastebin.com/JP2dWs2m

no clue if this version was made using that, but I don't care. I'm just the messenger.

« Last Edit: March 08, 2013, 07:27:40 pm by [WG] Arc »
Logged
Quote
7:08 PM - Arc: I think you are nuts. but I always think that;
7:08 PM - Shark Reaper: you are crazy too
7:08 PM - Arc: who said I wasn't?

-United we rise, divided we fall-

Skeletonwitch

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 387
Re: RTD v3 - serverplugin
« Reply #51 on: March 08, 2013, 09:23:39 pm »

Lol, big deals made out of nothing.

All that had to be changed was this...

Code: [Select]
           ServerMessageString('This server is running an RTD plugin. Taunt to roll.',global.eventBuffer);
            notice = instance_create(0, 0, NoticeO);
            notice.notice = NOTICE_CUSTOM;
            notice.message = 'This server is running an RTD plugin. Taunt to roll.';

Into this...

Code: [Select]
           SendChat('This server is running an RTD plugin. Taunt to roll.',global.eventBuffer);

Meaning change "ServerMessageString" to "SendChat" and remove the three notice lines.  Oh an removing any trace of what I saw had to do with the sentry.

Sorry if anyone's feelings were hurt  :z4:
« Last Edit: March 08, 2013, 09:42:28 pm by Skeletonwitch »
Logged

bbbg

  • New Member
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2
  • Ohaider.
Bug
« Reply #52 on: April 01, 2013, 03:54:23 pm »

I am not sure if this problem has already been addressed, or if this is the correct place to post this, but I am a newbie so I am not really sure about anything here... Anyway the disguised spy effect seems to make players holding intelligence be unable to return it, and then upon their death the intelligence cannot be picked up and doesn't return to it's base.
Logged

Phantom Brave

  • All Hail Classicwell
  • Moderator
  • *****
  • Karma: 70
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 12701
  • Another one --
Re: RTD v3 - serverplugin
« Reply #53 on: April 01, 2013, 04:18:11 pm »

Welcome to the forum! You did everything about right with that post, but if you change the Subject when you're responding to a thread instead of making a new one, you're likely to confuse people :P
« Last Edit: April 01, 2013, 04:18:21 pm by Phantom Brave »
Logged

http://steamcommunity.com/id/wareya/
ladies and gentlemen i would like to announce that the fact of the matter is up that the fact of the matter is a fact and it matters

bbbg

  • New Member
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2
  • Ohaider.
Re: RTD v3 - serverplugin
« Reply #54 on: April 02, 2013, 07:21:09 am »

Welcome to the forum! You did everything about right with that post, but if you change the Subject when you're responding to a thread instead of making a new one, you're likely to confuse people :P
Oh, ok.  :c1:
Logged

Lord SecretMan

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 511
  • Idiot.
Re: RTD v3 - serverplugin
« Reply #55 on: September 14, 2013, 05:12:01 am »

Bump!
Can someone tell me why there are no servers running this anymore?
I miss this plugin  :z7:. Good ol' days of this.
« Last Edit: September 14, 2013, 05:12:34 am by Lord SecretMan »
Logged
Pages: 1 2 3 [4]
 

Page created in 0.031 seconds with 37 queries.