July 02, 2022, 11:37:35 am

The Gang Garrison 2 Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

NOTICE: Due to a rise in bot activity, new posters need to be approved before posting.

Join the community Discord server!

Pages: [1]

Author Topic: Is one CP possible?  (Read 1998 times)

Xharag

  • New Member
  • *
  • Karma: -1
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8
  • RAAAWR
Is one CP possible?
« on: May 14, 2009, 11:18:46 am »

I tried to make a map with just 1 neutral CP in the center for the teams to cap, but it only makes either team win as soon as the round starts...
I've tried making the CP have the "?" sign, but it just makes it BLU when I test the map, and they just simply win. D:
Does the current build not support one CP maps? =/
Logged
   
        

Thorvan

  • Veteran Beta Tester
  • *****
  • Karma: -9
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 441
  • ...
Re: Is one CP possible?
« Reply #1 on: May 14, 2009, 11:50:08 am »

I tried to make a map with just 1 neutral CP in the center for the teams to cap, but it only makes either team win as soon as the round starts...
I've tried making the CP have the "?" sign, but it just makes it BLU when I test the map, and they just simply win. D:
Does the current build not support one CP maps? =/
this is an issue were working on.
btw, did you put any setup gates?
Logged

agentkid

  • Junior Member
  • **
  • Karma: 9
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 51
  • BURNING
Re: Is one CP possible?
« Reply #2 on: May 14, 2009, 12:01:42 pm »

Just but a red and a blue point right next to each other with one grid space in between the capture zones
Logged
Kids arent dangerous untill you arm them.
Played Since b43

Xharag

  • New Member
  • *
  • Karma: -1
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8
  • RAAAWR
Re: Is one CP possible?
« Reply #3 on: May 14, 2009, 12:05:27 pm »

I tried to make a map with just 1 neutral CP in the center for the teams to cap, but it only makes either team win as soon as the round starts...
I've tried making the CP have the "?" sign, but it just makes it BLU when I test the map, and they just simply win. D:
Does the current build not support one CP maps? =/
this is an issue were working on.
btw, did you put any setup gates?

If I put without setup gates, BLU perma-wins.
If I put setup gates, the gamemode is set to Atk/Def, so BLU owns it and RED has to cap.
But I want to have just 1 neutral CP for both teams to cap... so yeah, I just have to wait for a newer version of GBuilder. =/

Just but a red and a blue point right next to each other with one grid space in between the capture zones

I tested that, but for some freaky reason, I can't cap either of the CPs that way. D:
Logged
   
        

agentkid

  • Junior Member
  • **
  • Karma: 9
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 51
  • BURNING
Re: Is one CP possible?
« Reply #4 on: May 14, 2009, 02:28:15 pm »

Dont overlap the capture zones hit TURN GIRD ON
Logged
Kids arent dangerous untill you arm them.
Played Since b43

Chris P. Bacon

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Karma: 195
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 770
  • Retired gg2 dev
Re: Is one CP possible?
« Reply #5 on: May 20, 2009, 11:48:23 am »

Try this recently with the lastest update for gg2?
Logged
Pages: [1]
 

Page created in 0.027 seconds with 35 queries.