January 24, 2022, 08:36:38 am

The Gang Garrison 2 Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

NOTICE: Due to a rise in bot activity, new posters need to be approved before posting.

Join the community Discord server!

Pages: [1]

Author Topic: I can't embed a level with data.  (Read 1922 times)

Mr.Awesomest

  • Junior Member
  • **
  • Karma: -19
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 166
  • I'm just so awesome.
I can't embed a level with data.
« on: May 13, 2009, 03:26:17 pm »

I can do ANYTHING ELSE, BUT NOT CHANGE THE LEVEL.'

FRICKIN' TYPICAL.
Logged


Ingame name: Your sister

Turbo Lover

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Karma: 17
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 388
  • Smoke crystal meth and raw dog hookers.
Re: I can't embed a level with data.
« Reply #1 on: May 13, 2009, 07:27:23 pm »

I can do ANYTHING ELSE, BUT NOT CHANGE THE LEVEL.'

FRICKIN' TYPICAL.

what do you mean by "CHANGE THE LEVEL"?
Logged
Im your turbo lover.
Tell me theres no other.
Im your turbo lover.
Better run for cover.

ArkerRu

  • Junior Member
  • **
  • Karma: 29
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 99
  • ROCKET SPAMMER !!!
Re: I can't embed a level with data.
« Reply #2 on: May 14, 2009, 11:02:47 pm »

it seems to be some bug once embed map then and change some thing and embed again then test the map it will have was on the first embed and doesn't have any of the changes. I recommend that keep a copy of the original in another folder or use the decompiler
Logged

How I get secret class? -> delete system 32

Xharag

  • New Member
  • *
  • Karma: -1
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8
  • RAAAWR
Re: I can't embed a level with data.
« Reply #3 on: May 15, 2009, 06:24:15 pm »

Yeah, this is a bit annoying... just get used to it. Reopen the map with GBuilder and it will decompile, or just make a backup, like ArkerRu said. :drool:
Logged
   
        

Mr.Awesomest

  • Junior Member
  • **
  • Karma: -19
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 166
  • I'm just so awesome.
Re: I can't embed a level with data.
« Reply #4 on: May 22, 2009, 07:19:01 pm »

I can do ANYTHING ELSE, BUT NOT CHANGE THE LEVEL.'

FRICKIN' TYPICAL.

what do you mean by "CHANGE THE LEVEL"?

I can make whatever I want with it, but I won't be able to save it.
Logged


Ingame name: Your sister
Pages: [1]
 

Page created in 0.023 seconds with 35 queries.