December 01, 2021, 03:55:45 pm

The Gang Garrison 2 Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

NOTICE: Due to a rise in bot activity, new posters need to be approved before posting.

Join the community Discord server!

Pages: [1] 2 3

Author Topic: Quick Question  (Read 4518 times)

Saltonara

  • 2012 Haxxy Award Winner
  • *
  • Karma: 2
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7285
  • me go bathroom
Quick Question
« on: August 05, 2010, 06:29:28 pm »

I'm trying to make an Arena map and I've got everything done and such and when i test it out all classes can move around on it just fine. However, whenever someone even touches the capture zone (it doesn't have to be activated yet), I'll constantly get an error saying it doesn't know the variable team for the capture point. I find it odd that it happens with my map, but none of the other arena maps (custom ones as well).Anyone know why this happens and how I can fix it?
Logged

Orangestar

  • Veteran Member
  • ******
  • Karma: 2
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4671
  • That's why I didn't delete this account.
    • Clicky Clicky
Re: Quick Question
« Reply #1 on: August 05, 2010, 06:30:28 pm »

Doesn't work unless you have Leiche's build.

Saltonara

  • 2012 Haxxy Award Winner
  • *
  • Karma: 2
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7285
  • me go bathroom
Re: Quick Question
« Reply #2 on: August 05, 2010, 06:45:13 pm »

That funny because it's still doing it even though I download his build.
Logged

Orangestar

  • Veteran Member
  • ******
  • Karma: 2
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4671
  • That's why I didn't delete this account.
    • Clicky Clicky
Re: Quick Question
« Reply #3 on: August 05, 2010, 06:57:40 pm »

Hang on, I'll try one with the version that came with Blu Larry's Mod and see if that does something.

Orangestar

  • Veteran Member
  • ******
  • Karma: 2
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4671
  • That's why I didn't delete this account.
    • Clicky Clicky
Re: Quick Question
« Reply #4 on: August 05, 2010, 07:19:57 pm »

Double post so you'll see it in your updated topics...
How can I test this with arena? When it starts it says to spawn in when the round ends so I wait, and when the round ends it makes a new game start.

I'm using Vindy's to test.

Saltonara

  • 2012 Haxxy Award Winner
  • *
  • Karma: 2
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7285
  • me go bathroom
Re: Quick Question
« Reply #5 on: August 05, 2010, 07:20:31 pm »

You uh... double client :|
Logged

Orangestar

  • Veteran Member
  • ******
  • Karma: 2
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4671
  • That's why I didn't delete this account.
    • Clicky Clicky
Re: Quick Question
« Reply #6 on: August 05, 2010, 07:22:18 pm »

:\

cool thx.
« Last Edit: August 05, 2010, 07:23:11 pm by (x29) Col. Orangestar /AF/ »
Logged

Orangestar

  • Veteran Member
  • ******
  • Karma: 2
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4671
  • That's why I didn't delete this account.
    • Clicky Clicky
Re: Quick Question
« Reply #7 on: August 05, 2010, 07:45:28 pm »

Okay colton, Just played a game of arena_2Dfort with myself with the build of leiche's mod that comes with Blu Larry's mod. No problems.

Saltonara

  • 2012 Haxxy Award Winner
  • *
  • Karma: 2
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7285
  • me go bathroom
Re: Quick Question
« Reply #8 on: August 05, 2010, 08:04:55 pm »

I even used that an it's still giving me the error.
Logged

Orangestar

  • Veteran Member
  • ******
  • Karma: 2
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4671
  • That's why I didn't delete this account.
    • Clicky Clicky
Re: Quick Question
« Reply #9 on: August 05, 2010, 08:06:12 pm »

...hang on, did you modify your Gang Garrison 2 copy?

Here's an idea, redownload GG2, then use that unmodified version to test your arena maps.

Saltonara

  • 2012 Haxxy Award Winner
  • *
  • Karma: 2
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7285
  • me go bathroom
Re: Quick Question
« Reply #10 on: August 05, 2010, 08:10:07 pm »

I used an unmodified copy. And as I said in the OP, it lets me play other people's custom arena maps just fine.
Logged

Orangestar

  • Veteran Member
  • ******
  • Karma: 2
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4671
  • That's why I didn't delete this account.
    • Clicky Clicky
Re: Quick Question
« Reply #11 on: August 05, 2010, 08:11:57 pm »

Oh, I thought it said "I can't do it with any custom map"

Do you have an "In-map next round?" That usually screws me up.

Saltonara

  • 2012 Haxxy Award Winner
  • *
  • Karma: 2
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7285
  • me go bathroom
Re: Quick Question
« Reply #12 on: August 05, 2010, 08:13:07 pm »

What exactly do you mean by "In-map next round"
Logged

Orangestar

  • Veteran Member
  • ******
  • Karma: 2
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4671
  • That's why I didn't delete this account.
    • Clicky Clicky
Re: Quick Question
« Reply #13 on: August 05, 2010, 08:20:41 pm »

Those little red arrows pointing down.

Wherewolf

  • Guest
Re: Quick Question
« Reply #14 on: August 07, 2010, 03:09:26 pm »

Recompile, I think. It's happened to a few customs, but others have been fine.
Logged
Pages: [1] 2 3
 

Page created in 0.041 seconds with 35 queries.