September 21, 2020, 05:12:55 am

The Gang Garrison 2 Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

NOTICE: Due to a rise in bot activity, new posters need to be approved before posting.

Join the community Discord server!

Pages: [1] 2

Author Topic: Oh snap guys, looks like TF2 already has 2D covered.  (Read 2611 times)

Compushwa

  • Guest
Oh snap guys, looks like TF2 already has 2D covered.
« on: June 17, 2010, 12:18:50 pm »

http://www.1up.com/do/newsStory?cId=3178445

Oh wait, nevermind. It's just a short little game. Oh well, it would be cool to implement that into actual TF2 play.
Logged

CobaltBW

  • Moderator
  • *****
  • Karma: 65
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5106
  • Blue Warrior
Re: Oh snap guys, looks like TF2 already has 2D covered.
« Reply #1 on: June 17, 2010, 12:19:52 pm »

I played this. Kinda meh.
Logged
~CobaltBW

"Success is the progressive realization of a worthy goal or ideal." - Earl Nightingale

Spiralstorm

  • Guest
Re: Oh snap guys, looks like TF2 already has 2D covered.
« Reply #2 on: June 17, 2010, 12:21:17 pm »

This has been featured on the TF2 blog, I believe. I'm pretty sure GG2 came out before it.
Logged

Dusty

  • 2012 Haxxy Award Winner
  • *
  • Karma: -78
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 11006
  • Dust in a box under a table
Re: Oh snap guys, looks like TF2 already has 2D covered.
« Reply #3 on: June 17, 2010, 12:29:41 pm »

Hmm. is this that engineer defense game? or is it buddy base? or should i shut up and just try it when i get home?

Brooklyn

  • Guest
Re: Oh snap guys, looks like TF2 already has 2D covered.
« Reply #4 on: June 17, 2010, 12:32:47 pm »

I thought this was just a mod.
Logged

Dusty

  • 2012 Haxxy Award Winner
  • *
  • Karma: -78
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 11006
  • Dust in a box under a table
Re: Oh snap guys, looks like TF2 already has 2D covered.
« Reply #5 on: June 17, 2010, 12:38:35 pm »

Oh... is this that run and jump platform version of tf2

Compushwa

  • Guest
Re: Oh snap guys, looks like TF2 already has 2D covered.
« Reply #7 on: June 17, 2010, 12:48:50 pm »

did you just find out about this
shush.
Logged

Meower

  • Elder God tier or Fagthulu, the great
  • Community Manager
  • *****
  • Karma: 230
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 23894
  • Went fat once, never went back
Re: Oh snap guys, looks like TF2 already has 2D covered.
« Reply #8 on: June 17, 2010, 01:11:09 pm »

Now this is a curious situation here: this is supposed to be merged with General TF2 thread, yet I can only move it to gaming chatter.
Logged

a/d

  • pro donglosaur
  • *****
  • Karma: 371
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4989
Re: Oh snap guys, looks like TF2 already has 2D covered.
« Reply #9 on: June 17, 2010, 01:28:41 pm »

Yeah, the Canabalt mod.

Fgt stole my idea, I made this first with GG2.
Logged
go canada or whatever, maybe your country is cool too

「Stupidity of Dementia」

  • Seasoned Member
  • *****
  • Karma: 5
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1912
  • RIP 1995-2016
Re: Oh snap guys, looks like TF2 already has 2D covered.
« Reply #10 on: June 18, 2010, 07:05:45 am »

OLD NEWS IS OLD

The game is still a good time waster. Imagine me twitching while pressing the jump button, hoping that I don't fall.

skeleme

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Karma: -40
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 210
  • Something.
Re: Oh snap guys, looks like TF2 already has 2D covered.
« Reply #11 on: June 18, 2010, 07:06:06 am »

Nah, the guy who made this is just so jealous that theirs already a TF2 Dmake so then there like ohhhh lets copy them but NO this is just the same tf2 put into side stroller mode so nothing different so fuck this, and get onto GG2
Logged

Teekytots [PC][OG]

  • Retired Big Man
  • Soldier of Fortune
  • ******
  • Karma: 142
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6515
  • Fear is only a State of Mind
Re: Oh snap guys, looks like TF2 already has 2D covered.
« Reply #12 on: June 18, 2010, 07:08:26 am »

What the hell are you rambling about.
Logged
I have signatures turned off

Nanashin

  • Lucky Member
  • *******
  • Karma: 7
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1137
  • Resident Stop changing names, Stop. Kiddy edition
Re: Oh snap guys, looks like TF2 already has 2D covered.
« Reply #13 on: June 18, 2010, 07:09:26 am »

Nah, the guy who made this is just so jealous that theirs already a TF2 Dmake so then there like ohhhh lets copy them but NO this is just the same tf2 put into side stroller mode so nothing different so fuck this, and get onto GG2
GCD no guns
What the hell are you rambling about.
Logged

Dusty

  • 2012 Haxxy Award Winner
  • *
  • Karma: -78
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 11006
  • Dust in a box under a table
Re: Oh snap guys, looks like TF2 already has 2D covered.
« Reply #14 on: June 18, 2010, 12:29:35 pm »

Rhsaigbnreuwsc! i hate these levels, they're so hard!
Pages: [1] 2
 

Page created in 0.037 seconds with 36 queries.