December 07, 2021, 03:56:24 am

The Gang Garrison 2 Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

NOTICE: Due to a rise in bot activity, new posters need to be approved before posting.

Join the community Discord server!

Pages: [1] 2

Author Topic: Bug report/Error report.  (Read 7982 times)

Subz3r0

  • New Member
  • *
  • Karma: 1
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2
Bug report/Error report.
« on: April 07, 2010, 07:38:28 pm »

Thought this might help the devs in some way.

Code: [Select]
___________________________________________
ERROR in
action number 1
of Begin Step Event
for object Client:

In script ClientBeginStep:
Error in code at line 235:
                     if player.object != -1 {
                               ^
at position 30: Unknown variable object

Love the game! Keep up the fantastic work!
Logged

Quack

  • Guest
Re: Bug report/Error report.
« Reply #1 on: April 07, 2010, 07:48:10 pm »

This is supposed to be in Bug Reports section.

I'll move it for you.  :z6:
Logged

Chu

  • Dino man
  • 2011 Haxxy Award Winner
  • *
  • Karma: 26
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2732
  • hm
    • Steam Account
Re: Bug report/Error report.
« Reply #2 on: April 08, 2010, 05:26:19 pm »

Hey, welcome to the forums!  :z6:

Bug reports like this should go over at Lauchpad, though I think that particular bug can be solved by hitting ignore a few times. It comes up every so often and unless the dialogue box doesn't go away you can continue playing.
Logged
Click links.

Subz3r0

  • New Member
  • *
  • Karma: 1
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2
Re: Bug report/Error report.
« Reply #3 on: April 08, 2010, 06:16:45 pm »

Alright, thanks.
Logged

me60

  • New Member
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
Re: Bug report/Error report.
« Reply #4 on: July 02, 2010, 03:47:11 pm »

This is supposed to be in Bug Reports section.

I'll move it for you.  :z6:
the game doesn't  start!!!! help!
« Last Edit: July 02, 2010, 03:47:44 pm by me60 »
Logged

I_am_awesome

  • Guest
Re: Bug report/Error report.
« Reply #5 on: July 02, 2010, 03:49:03 pm »

This is supposed to be in Bug Reports section.

I'll move it for you.  :z6:
the game doesn't  start!!!! help!

you have to double click the exe

 :c1:
Logged

Spiralstorm

  • Guest
Re: Bug report/Error report.
« Reply #6 on: July 02, 2010, 10:41:53 pm »

For some strange reason, if he got that error, I'm pretty sure he knows how to start the game.
Logged

me60

  • New Member
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
Re: Bug report/Error report.
« Reply #7 on: July 03, 2010, 04:38:29 am »

This is supposed to be in Bug Reports section.

I'll move it for you.  :z6:
the game doesn't  start!!!! help!

you have to double click the exe
 
 :c1:i do it says "can not create drawing surfaces"!!! i have all the right requirements yet it doesn't work!!!
Logged

Trueblade

  • Veteran Beta Tester
  • *****
  • Karma: 25
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2283
  • Ike is my spirit animal
    • Steam Profile
Re: Bug report/Error report.
« Reply #8 on: July 03, 2010, 09:58:37 am »

This is supposed to be in Bug Reports section.

I'll move it for you.  :z6:
the game doesn't  start!!!! help!

you have to double click the exe
 
 :c1:
i do it says "can not create drawing surfaces"!!! i have all the right requirements yet it doesn't work!!!
Have you tried restarting your computer?
Logged

me60

  • New Member
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
Re: Bug report/Error report.
« Reply #9 on: July 04, 2010, 03:05:42 am »

This is supposed to be in Bug Reports section.

I'll move it for you.  :z6:
the game doesn't  start!!!! help!

you have to double click the exe
 
 :c1:
i do it says "can not create drawing surfaces"!!! i have all the right requirements yet it doesn't work!!!
Have you tried restarting your computer?
iv tried restarting my computer. updating it it just says "failed to initialize drawing surfaces"  i think my computer just wont work with it. any suggestions?
Logged

RightBehindYou

  • Guest
Re: Bug report/Error report.
« Reply #10 on: July 04, 2010, 04:38:35 am »

This is supposed to be in Bug Reports section.

I'll move it for you.  :z6:
the game doesn't  start!!!! help!

you have to double click the exe
 
 :c1:
i do it says "can not create drawing surfaces"!!! i have all the right requirements yet it doesn't work!!!
Have you tried restarting your computer?
Is that an IT crowd reference ?  :z5:
Logged

Dinomite

  • Seasoned Member
  • *****
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2392
    • Steam
Re: Bug report/Error report.
« Reply #11 on: July 04, 2010, 08:37:51 am »

This is supposed to be in Bug Reports section.

I'll move it for you.  :z6:
the game doesn't  start!!!! help!

you have to double click the exe
 
 :c1:
i do it says "can not create drawing surfaces"!!! i have all the right requirements yet it doesn't work!!!
Have you tried restarting your computer?
iv tried restarting my computer. updating it it just says "failed to initialize drawing surfaces"  i think my computer just wont work with it. any suggestions?

Did you download the torrent version or the winrar version? If you downloaded the torrent, then you may have to download the winrar version because when I downloaded torrent, it said it didn't work either.
« Last Edit: July 04, 2010, 11:56:50 am by YoshiFriends333 /GGG/ »
Logged

BassieEnAdriaan

  • Veteran Beta Tester
  • *****
  • Karma: -9
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1461
    • Don't click this buddy
Re: Bug report/Error report.
« Reply #12 on: July 04, 2010, 10:18:03 am »

This is supposed to be in Bug Reports section.

I'll move it for you.  :z6:
the game doesn't  start!!!! help!

you have to double click the exe
 
 :c1:
i do it says "can not create drawing surfaces"!!! i have all the right requirements yet it doesn't work!!!
Have you tried restarting your computer?
iv tried restarting my computer. updating it it just says "failed to initialize drawing surfaces"  i think my computer just wont work with it. any suggestions?
Your computer's hardware isn't compatible (probably too old), or you haven't installed your latest drivers for your hardware.
Hope this helps you.
Logged

Link2005

  • Guest
Re: Bug report/Error report.
« Reply #13 on: July 13, 2010, 10:05:26 am »

This is supposed to be in Bug Reports section.

I'll move it for you.  :z6:
the game doesn't  start!!!! help!

you have to double click the exe
 
 :c1:
i do it says "can not create drawing surfaces"!!! i have all the right requirements yet it doesn't work!!!
Have you tried restarting your computer?
Is that an IT crowd reference ?  :z5:
Nah, the first "R" of RRR.
Logged

Dinomite

  • Seasoned Member
  • *****
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2392
    • Steam
Re: Bug report/Error report.
« Reply #14 on: July 29, 2010, 10:18:44 am »

There is a glitch in Arena where sometimes when you cap the point, it doesn't cap at all, and sometimes, if you cap, the enemy team wins. Can you guys fix this?
Logged
Pages: [1] 2
 

Page created in 0.053 seconds with 35 queries.