October 06, 2022, 05:09:53 am

The Gang Garrison 2 Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

NOTICE: Due to a rise in bot activity, new posters need to be approved before posting.

Join the community Discord server!

Pages: [1]

Author Topic: My GG2 isn't working D:  (Read 2699 times)

Niven

  • New Member
  • *
  • Karma: -1
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 10
My GG2 isn't working D:
« on: November 14, 2009, 10:31:02 pm »

I have it on two computers. One of them does have the in-game music working and downloading maps is good. The second laptop which I always use cannot download maps and the in-game music doesn't work. I've reinstalled 2 times, and still doesn't work. Does anyone know how to fix this?

I have one more thing offtopic lol: How take pictures ingame?
« Last Edit: November 14, 2009, 10:39:22 pm by Niven »
Logged
<3 Portal.

Teekytots [PC][OG]

  • Retired Big Man
  • Soldier of Fortune
  • ******
  • Karma: 142
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6515
  • Fear is only a State of Mind
Re: My GG2 isn't working D:
« Reply #1 on: November 14, 2009, 10:39:05 pm »

Use Windows XP
Logged
I have signatures turned off

beasta

  • Guest
Re: My GG2 isn't working D:
« Reply #2 on: November 14, 2009, 10:39:31 pm »

Put this in Bug Reports please.
Logged

Niven

  • New Member
  • *
  • Karma: -1
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 10
Re: My GG2 isn't working D:
« Reply #3 on: November 14, 2009, 10:40:42 pm »

Use Windows XP
  That's the one that doesn't work. Vista (Which I hate) is the one that does work

Put this in Bug Reports please.

It's not a bug.
Logged
<3 Portal.

beasta

  • Guest
Re: My GG2 isn't working D:
« Reply #4 on: November 14, 2009, 10:43:15 pm »

Yeah it is.. It doesn't belong in GGGD.
Logged

L

  • Guest
Re: My GG2 isn't working D:
« Reply #5 on: November 14, 2009, 10:44:15 pm »

Hit f9 for screenshots
Logged

Niven

  • New Member
  • *
  • Karma: -1
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 10
Re: My GG2 isn't working D:
« Reply #6 on: November 14, 2009, 10:51:20 pm »

Yeah it is.. It doesn't belong in GGGD.

Ok then, how do I move it?
Logged
<3 Portal.

Tankmen

  • Guest
Re: My GG2 isn't working D:
« Reply #7 on: November 14, 2009, 10:51:55 pm »

Yeah it is.. It doesn't belong in GGGD.

Ok then, how do I move it?
A moderator has to do it.
Logged

L

  • Guest
Re: My GG2 isn't working D:
« Reply #8 on: November 15, 2009, 02:03:18 am »

What exactly do you mean can't download maps? Does a message box come up?

And for the in game music do you have the music set on in the options menu?
Logged

Niven

  • New Member
  • *
  • Karma: -1
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 10
Re: My GG2 isn't working D:
« Reply #9 on: November 15, 2009, 10:02:31 am »

Whenever a server switches to another map that's custom, it just says "Loading..." and after one minute, it a pop-up comes and says that it cannot find where to download this map. Exiting. Also, yes I have the in-game music enabled in the options menu.
Logged
<3 Portal.

L

  • Guest
Re: My GG2 isn't working D:
« Reply #10 on: November 15, 2009, 10:10:24 am »

Could be possible that the host forgot a locator, but you said it happens every time you download a map right?

Do you have a Music folder in the directory of the game.
Logged

Niven

  • New Member
  • *
  • Karma: -1
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 10
Re: My GG2 isn't working D:
« Reply #11 on: November 15, 2009, 04:13:14 pm »

Could be possible that the host forgot a locator, but you said it happens every time you download a map right?

Do you have a Music folder in the directory of the game.

Yep. Whenever lulzserver changes to a custom map, it exits. But on the Vista, it does download the map.
Logged
<3 Portal.

spaharoundhere

  • New Member
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 16
  • Newbie. :z9:
Re: My GG2 isn't working D:
« Reply #12 on: November 16, 2009, 12:02:38 am »

I sometimes rarely enter lulzserver cause of many players, whenever I enters in there's no problem on my computer about changing custom maps
The screen always says "Loading..." and shows back to the map successfully
Logged

Niven

  • New Member
  • *
  • Karma: -1
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 10
Re: My GG2 isn't working D:
« Reply #13 on: November 16, 2009, 06:16:51 pm »

I sometimes rarely enter lulzserver cause of many players, whenever I enters in there's no problem on my computer about changing custom maps
The screen always says "Loading..." and shows back to the map successfully
How is this going to help me?

Any ideas on how to fix this problem?
Logged
<3 Portal.
Pages: [1]
 

Page created in 0.032 seconds with 35 queries.