November 27, 2021, 08:37:24 am

The Gang Garrison 2 Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

NOTICE: Due to a rise in bot activity, new posters need to be approved before posting.

Join the community Discord server!

Pages: 1 [2] 3 4 ... 8

Author Topic: I can't 'STAB' a sentry  (Read 20570 times)

IHelpMyEnemy-IfMedic

  • New Member
  • *
  • Karma: 7
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 49
Re: I can't 'STAB' a sentry
« Reply #15 on: November 20, 2009, 12:15:46 am »

There's a similar issue at Orange, if he puts he sentry in the little sniper nook at the front of the base.
Actually you can stab that sentry by facing the other way (the direction of the intel)
Logged

L

  • Guest
Re: I can't 'STAB' a sentry
« Reply #16 on: November 20, 2009, 12:27:14 am »

Yes makes sense because then the stab isn't hitting the walls you just gotta jump into the little nook.
Logged

aptanananananator

  • White Knight
  • Veteran Beta Tester
  • *****
  • Karma: 98
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6511
  • Indie'll name his kid after me
Re: I can't 'STAB' a sentry
« Reply #17 on: November 20, 2009, 12:13:55 pm »

There's a similar issue at Orange, if he puts he sentry in the little sniper nook at the front of the base.
Actually you can stab that sentry by facing the other way (the direction of the intel)
Yeah, I realized that later that day. My bad.
Logged
[22:07] tank: aptanors jew fro is godlike

EndOfThisAccount

  • New Member
  • *
  • Karma: 4
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 9
  • "Oh Snap!"
Re: I can't 'STAB' a sentry
« Reply #18 on: February 13, 2010, 12:56:10 am »

 :woot: :woot:
Logged

Chicken Soup

  • Disposable Hero
  • *
  • Karma: 323
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5234
  • A Melody from the Past..
Re: I can't 'STAB' a sentry
« Reply #19 on: February 13, 2010, 12:00:10 pm »

:woot: :woot:
Please do not bump old topics, unless you have something to add or the topic is still relevant and needs discussing.

Chef Kittay

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Karma: -29
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 523
  • I'm in your Kitchenz making Chickenz...
Re: I can't 'STAB' a sentry
« Reply #20 on: March 03, 2010, 08:25:50 pm »

There's two situations while I'm playing as a  :x18: happened on ctf_dirtbowl:
theres your problem right derrrr jk
Logged

technohexen

  • Heroic Member
  • ****
  • Karma: 4
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 701
  • Believe in justice & hold a determination to fist
    • My Twitter
Re: I can't 'STAB' a sentry
« Reply #21 on: March 03, 2010, 09:33:02 pm »

There's two situations while I'm playing as a  :x18: happened on ctf_dirtbowl:
theres your problem right derrrr jk
Way to bump an old thread bro.
soundofonehandclapping.wav
Logged

Hydra

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Karma: 19
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 270
  • Google-Fu Black Belt
    • My Steam
Re: I can't 'STAB' a sentry
« Reply #22 on: March 04, 2010, 04:38:16 am »

I've noticed that, regardless of map, a stab executed on a character will hit if it is within the stab mask, but a stab on a sentry will only ever be successful if it is within the stab mask AND you and the sentry are both on the same y axis EXACTLY.  SAME PIXEL.  Probably a bug in the sentry collusion.
Logged
I have the attention span of a retarded magpie in a metal refinery.

Phantom Brave

  • All Hail Classicwell
  • Designer
  • *****
  • Karma: 70
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 12701
  • Another one --
Re: I can't 'STAB' a sentry
« Reply #23 on: March 04, 2010, 05:50:56 am »

Logged

http://steamcommunity.com/id/wareya/
ladies and gentlemen i would like to announce that the fact of the matter is up that the fact of the matter is a fact and it matters

NAGN

  • Developer
  • ******
  • Karma: 146
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 16769
  • Yeah so now I have an idea
Re: I can't 'STAB' a sentry
« Reply #24 on: March 04, 2010, 03:46:21 pm »

I've noticed that, regardless of map, a stab executed on a character will hit if it is within the stab mask, but a stab on a sentry will only ever be successful if it is within the stab mask AND you and the sentry are both on the same y axis EXACTLY.  SAME PIXEL.  Probably a bug in the sentry collusion.
uh no

the mask is hitting the obstacle first, thus destroying itself, don't get too worked up
Logged

Hydra

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Karma: 19
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 270
  • Google-Fu Black Belt
    • My Steam
Re: I can't 'STAB' a sentry
« Reply #25 on: March 04, 2010, 07:18:34 pm »

I've noticed that, regardless of map, a stab executed on a character will hit if it is within the stab mask, but a stab on a sentry will only ever be successful if it is within the stab mask AND you and the sentry are both on the same y axis EXACTLY.  SAME PIXEL.  Probably a bug in the sentry collusion.
uh no

the mask is hitting the obstacle first, thus destroying itself, don't get too worked up


         _|
  <--x|
   S|
_|

S is sentry, x is  :x4: arrow is direction you're facing.  Can't kill a sentry like that either.  :/

Honestly, it could have changed, I don't play Infiltrator much any more.  Besides, I don't really care that passionately about it anyways.
Logged
I have the attention span of a retarded magpie in a metal refinery.

L

  • Guest
Re: I can't 'STAB' a sentry
« Reply #26 on: March 04, 2010, 07:45:48 pm »



Logged

Hydra

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Karma: 19
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 270
  • Google-Fu Black Belt
    • My Steam
Re: I can't 'STAB' a sentry
« Reply #27 on: March 04, 2010, 10:52:48 pm »

 D: I have been shown who is the boss.
Logged
I have the attention span of a retarded magpie in a metal refinery.

Awesome Pancakes

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Karma: -76
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 315
  • Why Am I Still Here?
Re: I can't 'STAB' a sentry
« Reply #28 on: March 06, 2010, 07:09:43 pm »

Hairy Thong

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Karma: -7
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 275
  • My Server Name ( GG2 Normal UK )
Re: I can't 'STAB' a sentry
« Reply #29 on: April 02, 2010, 12:08:46 am »

Yh this need the be fixed. Most of the time a  :x5:  on the steps wont let you stab it even if ou get on-top of them -.- :z2:
« Last Edit: April 02, 2010, 12:09:43 am by Munch »
Logged
I Play Sniper... Why?

Simple He Owns ALL!!!!!!
Pages: 1 [2] 3 4 ... 8
 

Page created in 0.039 seconds with 35 queries.