November 26, 2022, 09:31:17 am

The Gang Garrison 2 Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

NOTICE: Due to a rise in bot activity, new posters need to be approved before posting.

Join the community Discord server!

Pages: 1 [2]

Author Topic: Freezing in place?  (Read 4736 times)

Bass

  • Guest
Re: Freezing in place?
« Reply #15 on: November 05, 2009, 06:36:46 pm »

Chris it happened in Ayla's server once again... even with the new version.
Is ayla using the new version? No? I didn't think so.
Logged

Chris P. Bacon

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Karma: 195
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 770
  • Retired gg2 dev
Re: Freezing in place?
« Reply #16 on: November 05, 2009, 06:57:23 pm »

did Ayla update?
Logged

beasta

  • Guest
Re: Freezing in place?
« Reply #17 on: November 05, 2009, 06:58:32 pm »

did Ayla update?

I honestly don't think so.
Logged

a/d

  • pro donglosaur
  • *****
  • Karma: 371
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4989
Re: Freezing in place?
« Reply #18 on: November 05, 2009, 07:02:59 pm »

I think Ayla's running my old un-fixed version, since the UUIDs are the same.

I'll fix that.
Logged
go canada or whatever, maybe your country is cool too

Chris P. Bacon

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Karma: 195
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 770
  • Retired gg2 dev
Re: Freezing in place?
« Reply #19 on: November 05, 2009, 07:09:42 pm »

yeah i left the uuid the same because no netcode changed and they're technically compatible with eachother.. in hindsight i probably should have changed it
Logged

a/d

  • pro donglosaur
  • *****
  • Karma: 371
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4989
Re: Freezing in place?
« Reply #20 on: November 05, 2009, 07:13:29 pm »

Don't worry, in a lazy contest, I would kick your ass.

Or not, since I'd probably be eating chips or something.
Logged
go canada or whatever, maybe your country is cool too

yanjchan

  • Guest
Re: Freezing in place?
« Reply #21 on: November 05, 2009, 09:20:33 pm »

Updated lulzserver...
Logged

Rock

  • Seasoned Member
  • *****
  • Karma: 22
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1794
  • Am I dead?
Re: Freezing in place?
« Reply #22 on: November 06, 2009, 12:07:14 pm »

Chris it happened in Ayla's server once again... even with the new version.

It could be an un-updated version. Or just the sever is lagging because of the distance between you and Ayla.
Logged
Resident Oldfag

yanjchan

  • Guest
Re: Freezing in place?
« Reply #23 on: November 06, 2009, 10:04:35 pm »

There still appears to be individuals freezing. :( Not whole servers freezing like before, but sometimes an individual will just randomly freeze. D:

This could be to a lack of CPU power or memory on anyone's part though, so I don't think you need to look into it unless you really want to.
Logged

a/d

  • pro donglosaur
  • *****
  • Karma: 371
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4989
Re: Freezing in place?
« Reply #24 on: November 06, 2009, 10:05:26 pm »

that's just from people who are still playing the old version.

The UUIDs haven't been changed, so they can still join fixed servers with unfixed clients.
Logged
go canada or whatever, maybe your country is cool too

MANIA

  • New Member
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 12
Re: Freezing in place?
« Reply #25 on: November 08, 2009, 11:21:39 am »

monster lag on bacon town. did he update? This is annoying
Logged

BassieEnAdriaan

  • Veteran Beta Tester
  • *****
  • Karma: -9
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1461
    • Don't click this buddy
Re: Freezing in place?
« Reply #26 on: November 08, 2009, 11:40:42 am »

monster lag on bacon town. did he update? This is annoying
The lag is just because you aren't near the server.

Also of course bacon town is updated.
Logged

a/d

  • pro donglosaur
  • *****
  • Karma: 371
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4989
Re: Freezing in place?
« Reply #27 on: November 08, 2009, 11:42:42 am »

Bacon Town is basically the official test server.
Logged
go canada or whatever, maybe your country is cool too
Pages: 1 [2]
 

Page created in 0.021 seconds with 35 queries.