June 30, 2022, 01:37:50 pm

The Gang Garrison 2 Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

NOTICE: Due to a rise in bot activity, new posters need to be approved before posting.

Join the community Discord server!

Pages: [1]

Author Topic: Spies shooting in stabbing motion?  (Read 3256 times)

beasta

  • Guest
Spies shooting in stabbing motion?
« on: October 14, 2009, 09:15:57 pm »

So.. just wondering if this has ever happened to anyone else.  But sometimes when I uncloak and start firing, my spy is in stabbing motion, but he has his revolver and is moving.  It looks very odd.  I'm not sure what it is, but I think that it's a bug.
Logged

Corky

  • dusty old bones full of green dust
  • ******
  • Karma: 320
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 938
Re: Spies shooting in stabbing motion?
« Reply #1 on: October 14, 2009, 09:16:50 pm »

I think it's just desync because it's arguing about you being cloaked or not.
Logged

beasta

  • Guest
Re: Spies shooting in stabbing motion?
« Reply #2 on: October 14, 2009, 09:18:28 pm »

I think it's just desync because it's arguing about you being cloaked or not.

Okay.
Logged

a/d

  • pro donglosaur
  • *****
  • Karma: 371
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4989
Re: Spies shooting in stabbing motion?
« Reply #3 on: October 15, 2009, 05:37:40 am »

If you pick up intel, you automatically uncloak. But if you manually uncloak again while your transparency is changing, it messes with whether you're cloaked or not, like Corky said.

Your transparency is stuck, so every time you press M1, you shoot and stab at the same time.
Logged
go canada or whatever, maybe your country is cool too

Hitman13

  • Guest
Re: Spies shooting in stabbing motion?
« Reply #4 on: October 19, 2009, 02:11:03 pm »

If you pick up intel, you automatically uncloak. But if you manually uncloak again while your transparency is changing, it messes with whether you're cloaked or not, like Corky said.

Your transparency is stuck, so every time you press M1, you shoot and stab at the same time.

Pics or it didn't happen
Logged

a/d

  • pro donglosaur
  • *****
  • Karma: 371
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4989
Re: Spies shooting in stabbing motion?
« Reply #5 on: October 19, 2009, 06:32:50 pm »

If you pick up intel, you automatically uncloak. But if you manually uncloak again while your transparency is changing, it messes with whether you're cloaked or not, like Corky said.

Your transparency is stuck, so every time you press M1, you shoot and stab at the same time.

Pics or it didn't happen

Logged
go canada or whatever, maybe your country is cool too

MrIndieDay

  • Guest
Re: Spies shooting in stabbing motion?
« Reply #6 on: October 19, 2009, 09:31:31 pm »

I think it's just desync because it's arguing about you being cloaked or not.

I'm not sure; I've facestabbed Dharven while shooting someone else behind him when the glitch happened once. I felt paradoxical ; both badass and shitty at the same time.

Anyway, if it were desync, one of the two actions wouldn't actually be happening, but both do occur. By that I mean it would just appear your shooting/stabbing, but to the other players, you're doing just one of them.

Or at least, I think that's how that works.
Logged

a/d

  • pro donglosaur
  • *****
  • Karma: 371
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4989
Re: Spies shooting in stabbing motion?
« Reply #7 on: October 19, 2009, 09:36:39 pm »

What I think happens according to the game's coding.

If you uncloak while the game's uncloaking for you (i.e. when you pick up intel) it will make your transparency stuck at a certain value.

This value is between the threshold for revolvering and the threshold for stabbing, so both occur when you press M1, since M1 controls both events based on what your transparency is.
Logged
go canada or whatever, maybe your country is cool too

Hitman13

  • Guest
Re: Spies shooting in stabbing motion?
« Reply #8 on: October 24, 2009, 03:23:55 pm »

Lolwut?!?!?!
Logged

[PMP]Engineer Rika ~ Acidilicious

  • New Member
  • *
  • Karma: 3
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2
  • EVIL EYE, ATTACK HIS WEAKPOINT FOR MASSIVE DAMAGE
Re: Spies shooting in stabbing motion?
« Reply #9 on: October 24, 2009, 07:34:16 pm »

Won't get in anything complicated, but yeah, happened to me.
Logged
#東方弾幕風
#Title[Test Sign 'Test']
#Text[Test script]
#ScriptVersion[2]
script_enemy_main {
    let ImgBoss = "script\img\ExRumia.png";

Tankmen

  • Guest
Re: Spies shooting in stabbing motion?
« Reply #10 on: October 24, 2009, 08:45:42 pm »

This happened to me. Once, after every time I shot, it would stab even when I'm uncloaked.
Logged

Hitman13

  • Guest
Re: Spies shooting in stabbing motion?
« Reply #11 on: October 25, 2009, 08:26:12 am »

This happened to me. Once, after every time I shot, it would stab even when I'm uncloaked.

you all ether lagged too much or the server was lagging. I had something happen like this once don't have a pic though
Logged
Pages: [1]
 

Page created in 0.038 seconds with 35 queries.