February 23, 2017, 07:52:21 am

The Gang Garrison 2 Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Chat with us online! (or @irc.esper.net/#gg2)
Come Mumble with us!
Q1 2017 release delayed. Blame hats.

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 27

Author Topic: [Client-Side]GG2S : GG2Stats with GAE support(v1.5.0)  (Read 6699 times)

WoodNeck

  • 2011 Haxxy Award Winner
  • *
  • Karma: 22
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 466
  • Ran Ran
    • GG2Stats
[Client-Side]GG2S : GG2Stats with GAE support(v1.5.0)
« on: April 09, 2016, 08:12:12 am »

Hello! Greetings from GG2 Community from Korea.
I have made a plugin for recording your scores in-game.
GAE: Google App Engine

DOWNLOAD LINK:
DOWNLOAD
(If you can't download plugin, please right click the 'DOWNLOAD' and click save as)

HOW TO USE:
1. Register gg2statsapp.appspot.com!

https://gg2statsapp.appspot.com/
(Press 'REGISTER' in main page)

You only need google account for making account for my website.

Next, insert your nickname want to use in form.

If you correctly done the procedure, you can get a unique ID.
This unique ID is used for log-in, so copy-paste to where it is needed.

2. Download GG2StatGAE.gml & put it into Plugins folder

3. Execute your game, and log-in to web.
You can choose either auto log-in or manual log-in.
(1)manual log-in

Press 'Login' button in-game and insert unique ID you earned before.

(2)auto log-in
Open gg2.ini file and add this phrase
[GG2STATS]
KEY=YOUR_UNIQUE_ID
Just change YOUR_UNIQUE_ID to your own unique ID and save gg2.ini


If 'Logout' button appears, your log-in has succeeded!

4. If log-in has succeeded, just play your game and your score'll recorded automatically!

* Because your score is uploaded to server by each game's end, if you leave game server by any reason(ex. Server down), your score won't be recorded.

FEATURES:
Ranking

Check rank page: https://gg2statsapp.appspot.com/rank

You can also add additional information like clan, description for yourself in 'My Profile' page. (or change nickname!)

If you have any question, just leave reply in this topic
or contact me via Steam(http://steamcommunity.com/id/woodneck/)(I can take a message even if I'm offline)
or via email(saiyu915@naver.com)

Thank you.
credit to GG2K community manager KANYUKI for Site overall design & making buttons and icons,
DKn for making site icons!
« Last Edit: September 14, 2016, 02:05:01 am by WoodNeck »
Logged

bullets (obviously)

  • Seasoned Member
  • *****
  • Karma: 24
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1666
Re: [Client-Side]GG2Stats with GAE support
« Reply #1 on: April 10, 2016, 09:44:12 am »

presenting ctf_tryharder :z5: :z5: :z5:


But in all seriousness this is an amazing plugin. I'd like to use it normally but I'm sure other people will try and 'hack' it. Is there a way to ban obvious cheaters from the list?
« Last Edit: April 10, 2016, 09:44:30 am by bullets (obviously) »
Logged
*notices signature*
OwO whats this
*delete*

prime r u triggered yet
i actually forgot sigs exist

WoodNeck

  • 2011 Haxxy Award Winner
  • *
  • Karma: 22
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 466
  • Ran Ran
    • GG2Stats
Re: [Client-Side]GG2Stats with GAE support
« Reply #2 on: April 10, 2016, 10:23:13 am »

presenting ctf_tryharder :z5: :z5: :z5:


But in all seriousness this is an amazing plugin. I'd like to use it normally but I'm sure other people will try and 'hack' it. Is there a way to ban obvious cheaters from the list?


First of all, thank you really for using plug-in!

Okay, I was waiting for user like you walking off-side...
I am acutely aware of the difficulties this problem face.
Your method showing me is one of 'Trolling with score DB' problems I'm recognizing.

I'm afraid I can't just say 'Thinking' for these problems, so it might be a disprove for difficulty to settle problem like this.
I'll adjust these problems version by version.
Because I think it should be really really concerned to be solved.

- sorry but your data trolled will be modified ;)
« Last Edit: April 10, 2016, 10:27:09 am by WoodNeck »
Logged

DKn

  • Junior Member
  • **
  • Karma: 3
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 124
  • 스모크 위드 에브리데이
Re: [Client-Side]GG2Stats with GAE support
« Reply #3 on: April 10, 2016, 10:50:08 am »

Logged

Phantom Brave

  • All Hail Classicwell
  • Moderator
  • *****
  • Karma: 47
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 12409
  • Another one --
Re: [Client-Side]GG2Stats with GAE support
« Reply #4 on: April 10, 2016, 11:09:14 am »

Tie score source to a unique server ID and provide a breakdown for the stats someone got on each server.
Logged

http://steamcommunity.com/id/wareya/
ladies and gentlemen i would like to announce that the fact of the matter is up that the fact of the matter is a fact and it matters

Spazz

  • Lucky Member
  • *******
  • Karma: 16
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1139
  • Dodge the balls. That are rockets. Dodgerocket.
Re: [Client-Side]GG2Stats with GAE support
« Reply #5 on: April 10, 2016, 05:39:26 pm »

Can you add a download link to your site so when there's an update, people can beeline to one place (the stat tracker) rather than rifle through forums?

Also, can you add regions somehow? GeoIP is finicky, but a dropdown selection of country could work too
« Last Edit: April 10, 2016, 05:41:44 pm by Spazz »
Logged

WoodNeck

  • 2011 Haxxy Award Winner
  • *
  • Karma: 22
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 466
  • Ran Ran
    • GG2Stats
Re: [Client-Side]GG2Stats with GAE support
« Reply #6 on: April 10, 2016, 05:56:25 pm »

Tie score source to a unique server ID and provide a breakdown for the stats someone got on each server.
That would be nice if properly works.
I'll work for that feature, thanks.

Spazz

  • Lucky Member
  • *******
  • Karma: 16
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1139
  • Dodge the balls. That are rockets. Dodgerocket.
Re: [Client-Side]GG2Stats with GAE support
« Reply #7 on: April 10, 2016, 05:57:43 pm »

Also please note that if the User(s) (for some reason, like myself) keeps the old file (while renaming to _old), the GG2 will access the older version first before the newer version, causing a bunch of looping issues for logging in but not stopping Vanilla play

Oh also, massive issue is when a player joins a Jump server. There will be more deaths than anyone can recover from in Stats
Please find a way to exclude dj_ rj_ rr_ qr_ gg2w_ etc, or have an option in-game to not count the score on that server somehow
Edit: But then again you can always just not automatically login too..
« Last Edit: April 10, 2016, 05:58:41 pm by Spazz »
Logged

WoodNeck

  • 2011 Haxxy Award Winner
  • *
  • Karma: 22
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 466
  • Ran Ran
    • GG2Stats
Re: [Client-Side]GG2Stats with GAE support
« Reply #8 on: April 10, 2016, 06:04:48 pm »

Can you add a download link to your site so when there's an update, people can beeline to one place (the stat tracker) rather than rifle through forums?

Also, can you add regions somehow? GeoIP is finicky, but a dropdown selection of country could work too

Forgot to write, this plugin supports auto update since version 1.3.2!
Anyway, download link for whoever in need: http://gg2statsapp.appspot.com/download/GG2StatsGAE.gml

Adding region selection looks great, I'll work on it.

WoodNeck

  • 2011 Haxxy Award Winner
  • *
  • Karma: 22
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 466
  • Ran Ran
    • GG2Stats
Re: [Client-Side]GG2Stats with GAE support
« Reply #9 on: April 10, 2016, 06:12:24 pm »

Also please note that if the User(s) (for some reason, like myself) keeps the old file (while renaming to _old), the GG2 will access the older version first before the newer version, causing a bunch of looping issues for logging in but not stopping Vanilla play

Oh also, massive issue is when a player joins a Jump server. There will be more deaths than anyone can recover from in Stats
Please find a way to exclude dj_ rj_ rr_ qr_ gg2w_ etc, or have an option in-game to not count the score on that server somehow
Edit: But then again you can always just not automatically login too..
Thank you for advice!
Got the ideas of you. Maybe excluding specific maps with some format looks easy I'll add that soon as possible.
But I couldn't understand why older version of gg2 makes looping problem can you explain me how?

Phantom Brave

  • All Hail Classicwell
  • Moderator
  • *****
  • Karma: 47
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 12409
  • Another one --
Re: [Client-Side]GG2Stats with GAE support
« Reply #10 on: April 10, 2016, 06:39:48 pm »

For some reason, GG2 loads plugins even if the extension .gml is changed to something like .gml_old

Or at least this was the case in an old version
Logged

http://steamcommunity.com/id/wareya/
ladies and gentlemen i would like to announce that the fact of the matter is up that the fact of the matter is a fact and it matters

Spazz

  • Lucky Member
  • *******
  • Karma: 16
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1139
  • Dodge the balls. That are rockets. Dodgerocket.
Re: [Client-Side]GG2Stats with GAE support
« Reply #11 on: April 10, 2016, 06:45:11 pm »

^ What he said
Edit: You pretty much have to remove it from the Plugins folder (which you should do) or rename the file to .txt or something of the like

Warning, re-uploading versions. Please do not download from here but from the Topic Post above
(click to show/hide)
« Last Edit: April 10, 2016, 06:47:00 pm by Spazz »
Logged

WoodNeck

  • 2011 Haxxy Award Winner
  • *
  • Karma: 22
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 466
  • Ran Ran
    • GG2Stats
Re: [Client-Side]GG2Stats with GAE support
« Reply #12 on: April 10, 2016, 07:13:50 pm »

For some reason, GG2 loads plugins even if the extension .gml is changed to something like .gml_old

Or at least this was the case in an old version

Now I got the idea.
When current version of plugin updates, it automatically changes the original file.
It's not the same way gg2 updater uses which just creates gg2_old_delete_me.
I admit that it can be buggy to change whole file.
Maybe way of changing the old file into .old and deleting it probably works more properly, thanks,

WoodNeck

  • 2011 Haxxy Award Winner
  • *
  • Karma: 22
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 466
  • Ran Ran
    • GG2Stats
Re: [Client-Side]GG2Stats with GAE support
« Reply #13 on: April 10, 2016, 08:05:59 pm »

^ What he said
Edit: You pretty much have to remove it from the Plugins folder (which you should do) or rename the file to .txt or something of the like

Warning, re-uploading versions. Please do not download from here but from the Topic Post above
(click to show/hide)

Okay, it seems like happened because old version of my plugin doesn't support auto-update.
I think there's easy way to avoid that problem, just delete old version of plug-in or move it to another folder!
I think any other plugins can occur that kind of problem when it used like that.

Spazz

  • Lucky Member
  • *******
  • Karma: 16
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1139
  • Dodge the balls. That are rockets. Dodgerocket.
Re: [Client-Side]GG2Stats with GAE support
« Reply #14 on: April 10, 2016, 08:14:07 pm »

Thanks for the hard work! Awesome plugin so far!
Logged
Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 27
 

Page created in 0.646 seconds with 23 queries.